red velvet cupcakes

Time flies by so fast this year. Today is the end of 2011! My sis’s birthday is tomorrow and since I know she likes red velvet cupcakes, I made some for her.

Well, the taste may not rival those bought from cupcake bakeries, but hey, it’s the thought that counts! Haha.

I got the recipe from here.

I was “breaking-in” my new KitchenAid and I must say it impresses a lot! It is definitely worth the money spent.

The resulting cake is really light and moist. I reduced the sugar to 290 grams and it worked just fine. I should have filled up the cupcake liners more, but I was worried it’d overflow.

I’ll try a red velvet cake soon…..

Happy new year everyone! May your 2012 be fruitful!

Leave a Reply

