my loot part 2

Here’s the second part of my loot from Amazon US:

5) KA Mixer bowl cover

A terrific way to keep the whisk and beater in the bowl and keep out the unwanted guests (in my case, ants!). Funny indentation in the centre though. I thought it was intended to fit the stand mixer machine (the turning bit) when you slot the mixer bowl into the stand mixer. It cannot fit in. So I have no idea what that is for.

6) Microplane zester

Yep, another one. I love the color and the design of this, so I got myself one. 😛

7) Nielsen-Massey Madagascar Bourbon Pure Vanilla Extract 32 Fl Oz

A great buy! Cost a fraction of what I’d pay in Singapore for a bottle this size. I’ve been using Nielsen-Massey’s pure vanilla extract since I started baking enthusiastically again and it really is a wonderful product. The only thing is, if you’re baking for Muslim or Buddhist friends, you cannot use this because it contains alchohol.

I have my own homemade vanilla extract still steeping away. It should be ready by June. In the meantime, this one should tide me over for a while…I hope.

Leave a Reply

