cinnamon rolls

Ahhhhhh..I am so excited! This is my first attempt at making cinnamon rolls and this is just fantastic!

Soft, fluffy, sweet sweet cinnamon rolls. Definitely worth the waiting time!

I glazed these with a bit of salted caramel sauce and it tastes just divine.

These rolls are from Pioneer Woman, seen through Little Teochew’s blog, who got the adapted recipe from Pigpigscorner.

after second rise, ready for the oven!

 

I used a lot more brown sugar and cinnamon than called for and it tastes just a bit too sweet. I think it would be good to increase the sugar from 1/2 cup to 3/4 and increase the cinnamon from 1 tsp to 2 tsp.

I made the dough the night before and let it rise in the fridge for a day. This recipe made 19 rolls for me. I did not have a nice worktable for rolling. So I had to divide the dough in two and roll it on a large wooden cutting board. At first, I thought I had made mini cinnamon rolls. Haha. Then as they were baking in the oven, they “boom” into normal size.

Please make these. These no-knead cinnamon rolls are a winner!

Leave a Reply

