salted caramel brownies

I’ve been “brownie-ing” for the past few weeks. I don’t know why, but lately I really have a craving for brownies.

Mind you, I don’t eat a lot of what I bake, so I really am thankful I can distribute all these. If not, I’m going to have a serious problem getting out of the door. ;P

These absolutely amazing fudgy delicious salty caramel-ly brownies are from Brown Eyed Baker. Forgive me for the many descriptions..yes, it needs that many to describe it’s out-of-this-world taste..oops, there I go again about these moist chewy beauties…

I did reduce the white sugar to 220 grams instead of 300 grams (1.5 cups). During my Hong Kong trip, I lugged home a lot of chocolate. For this brownie, I used Callebaut 70% cocoa chocolate. I find this brand of chocolate of very good quality. How so? Well, for one, it melts fast and evenly with no lumps and combines well with the butter. I’ve used good chocolate that when whisked with melted butter, after a while the butter kinds of oozes out and floats on top. The brownies end up being fried in the oven. Duh. For another, there is no sour aftertaste that is quite predominant in certain famous baking chocolate. I won’t mention names here, in case I get sued. You never know who might be reading. Haha. Anyway it’s just my own tastebuds’ opinion. They can be wrong.

The salted caramel sauce is finger-and-spoon licking good! I still have some left over stored in the fridge and I’m thinking hard what to do with it. Too many options floating about my brains…:)

Do yourself a favor and bake a tray of these salted caramel brownies, wear your favorite comfortable ratty pyjamas, sit yourself down in front of the television and watch your favorite movie or show. Oh yeah..remember to have a tall glass of ice-cold milk to go with these brownies.

Leave a Reply

