sticky date pudding

Since many years ago when my BFF treated me to dates during Hari Raya Puasa, I’ve been captivated by them. Knowing how much I love dates, she’s made a point to give me some every Hari Raya Puasa.

 

A few years back, Breadtalk used to sell a black dates cake. It was utterly delicious but for some reason, they have stopped selling that. When I get a craving for dates cake, I fall back to the old classic sticky date pudding. It is a simple recipe that relies mostly on the dates to get the fabulous taste.

 

Use the best cooking dates you can get to make this and serve it with ice cream or whipped cream. A great tea-time snack!

 

 

 

 

 

Recipe is from Exclusively Food, spotted at Little Teochew. I followed the sugar amount used by Little Teochew and increased the dates to around 350 grams. This makes 12 muffin-sized cakes. I paired my cakes with salted caramel sauce. Salty and sweet…delish!

Leave a Reply

