I’m Part of the WordPress family, Dragon’s Loyalty and Sunshine Awards

I’m happy and honored to receive these 3 awards from dear Ms. Fae of Fae’s Twist & Tango. In fact, the majority of the awards I’ve received are from her. Thank you dear Fae, for all the encouragement and kind comments! You make blogging enjoyable.

I’m Part of the WordPress Family

im-a-part-of-the-wordpress-family-award

The rules for I’m a part of the WordPress Family Award are:

  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
  3. Nominate up to  15  bloggers for I’m a part of the WordPress Family Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  4. Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

I’m nominating:

Sugar Details

Saya Bilang

Tilly Makes and Bakes

Doubletakecake

Potsoup

Sacramento Eats

Baking Making and Crafting

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

dragons-loyalty-award1

The rules for Dragon’s Loyalty Award are:

  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
  3. You must share  7  things other bloggers may not know about you.
  4. Nominate up to  15  bloggers for Dragon’s Loyalty Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  5. Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

7 things not known about me

  1. I love playing role playing games (RPG) and I used to play Maple Story.
  2. To date, I have rescued (at least I think so) 5 baby birds (1 sparrow, 2 mynahs and 2 pigeons). My dad is waiting for me to save something bigger. 😛
  3. I love animals and had the privilege to love and been loved by a labrador retriever for 16 years of my life.
  4. I love walking through parks and breathing the fresh clean air.
  5. I’m a morning person. I usually am awake by 6.30 in the morning.
  6. My favorite movies to date are the Lord of the Rings trilogy and the Hobbit and I’m breathlessly waiting for The Hobbit parts 2 and 3.
  7. I’m a bookworm. I read way much more than I watch television.

I’m nominating:

My Easy Gourmet

Jessica The Baker

Hercules in heels

Japsierons

The Flour Shack

Fake cheese

Sunshine Award

sunshine award

The rules for Sunshine Award are:

  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
  3. Answer the same 10 questions given.
  4. Nominate up to 10 blogs for the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

The 10 questions are:

  1. Where would you most likely travel to?  Paris
  2. Do you have a sweet tooth?    For sure!
  3. What motivates you to keep you blogging?  Kind bloggers
  4. Who is your favorite comedian?   Gabriel Iglesias
  5. What is your favorite outdoor activity?   Hiking
  6. Who was your favorite teacher and why?  Mrs. Tan from my secondary school. She motivated me very much in my studies and it’s partly because of her I am where I am today.
  7. Do you own any pets?    No
  8. Most embarrassing moment in your life? ( That you are willing to share.)  Wore a too short skirt that rode up my behind as I walked. Kind girl walking behind warned me about it.
  9. Where are you from?  Singapore
  10. How much wood could a wood chuck chuck if a wood chuck could chuck wood?    ??? In Singlish, my answer is “Catch no ball.”

I’m nominating:

desertgirlnikita

scone and kettle

Froggy Frogs

Miss Sweet Nothings

The Chemistry of Cooking

Blueberry Kitchen

2 thoughts on “I’m Part of the WordPress family, Dragon’s Loyalty and Sunshine Awards

Leave a Reply

